Tags

, ,

I have been calling myself a writer for far too log without actually putting anything in my blog. And for that, I am sorry.

Well, I still get inspiration, with random lines that pop into my head that i can totally turn into a story, like ‘In her eyes flashed a deep darkness that many tried to look away from but often wound up softly sobbing’, but I have done nothing with those.

I’m going to write more. There’s a way words just build up, like a volcano, and the sweet release that is a long post is very often therapeutic. Twitter and its short bursts of whatever just don’t cut it.

So here’s the deal. I will write once a week. And it may be anecdotal. I know, there’s far too many storytelling blogs as it is, but you will have to bear with me. Indulge me, even.

But

I have returned.

