Tags

, , ,

I tend to think of myself as being rather good at writing. Now I would like to challenge myself.

The Drucker Challenge, named for Peter Drucker, a writer, management consultant, and self-described “social ecologist”, has a writing challenge where the grand prize is a trip to Vienna and an invitation to participate at the Global Peter Drucker Forum in November.
The overarching theme of the contest is ‘Management: What is it Good For?’, a fitting theme given the fact that plenty of managers have no idea what their role is, and a special group of managers is responsible for some of the worst crises that the world has had to go through.
Financial scandals are in part due to irresponsible management. And the only way for corporations to lead the way towards economic recovery is through sound management practices.
There are so many opportunities to learn from this, and it is so far out of my comfort zone…
But isn’t that what challenges are for?

