Tags

, ,

There’s a thing about me and music, every time I hear a song I like, it plays perpetually in my head till I go download it, read through the lyrics online, then realize there’s a lot more to it than what I’d heard before. Like Panic at the Disco’s Nine in the Afternoon. there’s an interesting reference in there.

Back to the street where we began
Feeling as good as lovers can, you know
Yeah, we’re feeling so good

Picking up things we shouldn’t read
It looks like the end of history as we know
It’s just the end of the world

Back to the street where we began
Feeling as good as love
You could, you can

I found Miss Girl’s blog. I’m calling her Miss Girl because she’s an interesting mix of maturity and that child-like love for life that wears off, in most other people, with life’s gritty grittiness…
Reading it, I realized, one, that I don’t know as much grammar as I should, and two, that my actions as a human being affect more people than I know, or even take credit for… So much for the insight that comes with having a massive brain.
Now I’m not one to acknowledge my human side, and I have been blamed for having an annoying aloofness, with good reason. So for that, mea cupa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.

