So in the past two weeks, we’ve gone on strike twice. First one wasn’t too bad, blocking traffic, breaking windows, making noise… Then after coming back from that one, on a Sunday night, the second one happened, way worse. Buildings were burned, there were police, there was even a death…
So that’s just an indication at how messed up things were. the authorities weren’t that into problem solving, they believed more in treating the symptoms than solving problems. And on the side of the striking students, they don’t speak for me, their grievances don’t affect me in any way. But they claim to be speaking for me, an issue I continue to find sad.
And for that, we all suffered, and continue to suffer.
This generally sucks, especially how I keep suffering for the stuff other people do. But it’s all good. This too shall pass.

